You're using the Facebook in-app browser. Please open the page in a normal browser to have the best experience.
x
Back to landing

Professional MBA in Finance

MBA Finance | WU Vienna

Succeed in the dynamic field of finance

The Professional MBA Finance is a future oriented program: it provides you with theoretical expertise, analytical know-how and practical management tools enabling you to succeed in the dynamic, globalized field of finance. We've designed the curriculum specifically around applicable content and is taught by an international faculty of top experts from the finance sector (e.g. Harvard, Copenhagen Business School).

Flexible Learning That Fits Your Busy Schedule

At WU Executive Academy, we understand the busy lifestyle of a business executive, manager, or entrepreneur, and as a result, we build our programs to cater to you and your schedule—not the other way around. In fact, the modular structure of our 20 months part-time programs ensures you receive the most up-to-date training, while spending little time away from work.

During the program, you will specialize in the following topics

  • Investment Management
  • Financial Risk Management & Financial Innovation in Global Financial Markets
  • Corporate Finance
  • Business Valuation & Creating Value by Corporate Restructuring
  • Behavioural Finance
  • Hot Topics in Finance
  • Computational Finance

The three pronged structure of our Professional MBA programs allows students to enhance their management and leadership skills through a Business Core module, develop industry-specific skills during a Specialization module, and practice both in a Master Thesis module. Additionally, our state-of-the-art e-learning platform makes it easy for you to study while you work, applying what you learn along the way!

International field trip to Boston, Cambridge & Harvard

One important part of the program is an international residency in the USA, where you will visit international companies and listen to selected guest speakers from top universities and firms. You will get special insight into the American way of doing business and the strong financial system in the Boston and Cambridge area.

Learn from World-Renowned Professors & Top Industry Executives

WU’s faculty is made up of world-renowned professors and acclaimed industry executives. Our lecturers are from WU, as well as more than 200 partner universities, and prominent corporations from across the globe. This means you’ll have access to tons of lectures given by industry experts, and you’ll get their insights on a number of subjects including new scientific discoveries, the latest management tools and techniques, and much more.

Build an International Network

Choosing to earn your Professional MBA at WU Executive Academy means you’ll be joining a diverse group of carefully selected students, each with different nationalities, backgrounds and experience. Exchanging ideas with like-minded international peers will add immeasurable value to your experience at WU Executive Academy, as today’s businesses are becoming more and more global. You’ll also have the opportunity to build professional relationships with your peers, providing you with access to an international network throughout your career.

Excellent reputation  

The WU Executive Academy is part of the Vienna University of Economics and Business (WU)—Europe’s largest business university. With over 100 years of experience in providing executive education, various recognized accreditations including AACSB, EQUIS, and AMBA, and rankings in a range of business school and MBA lists, WU maintains its excellent reputation. That’s why so many career professionals and executives choose to pursue WU Executive Academy’s flexible MBA programs. 

 

Are you ready to take the next step towards enhancing your business career?

 

Fill out the form for more information about WU Executive Academy’s Professional MBA Finance program!

Share this

Sie verwenden den Facebook-Browser. Bitte öffnen Sie einen normalen Browser, um die Seite fehlerfrei angezeigt zu bekommen.
x
Zurück zu landing

MBA Finance: Erfolgreich Führen in der Finanzwelt

MBA Finance | WU Wien

Erfolgreich bleiben in einer dynamischen Finanzwelt

Der Professional MBA Finance ist ein zukunftsweisendes Programm: Führungskräfte erhalten theoretisches Fachwissen, analytisches Know-how und praktisches Management-Rüstzeug, um in einer von Dynamik und Globalisierung geprägten Finanzwelt erfolgreich zu sein. Bei der Entwicklung des Curriculums wurde besonderes Augenmerk darauf gelegt, dass die von internationalen ExpertInnen aus dem Finanzbereich (z.B. Harvard, Copenhagen Business School, ...) vermittelten Inhalte unmittelbar anwendbar sind. Für Ihren Arbeitgeber bedeutet das ein großes Plus, für Sie selbst einen entscheidenden Karrierevorteil.

Flexibles Lernen, das sich Ihrem anspruchsvollen Terminplan anpasst

Als Anbieter von Managementfortbildung kennen wir den zeitintensiven Terminkalender von Führungskräften und Unternehmensgründern. Deshalb haben wir unser Programm rund um Sie und ihren Tagesverlauf erstellt - nicht umgekehrt. Durch die modulare Struktur stellen wir sicher, das Sie in 20 Monaten das aktuellste Management-Training erhalten, während Sie nur wenig Arbeitszeit dafür aufwenden müssen.

 

Im MBA Finance nehmen Sie an folgenden Spezialisierungsmodulen teil:

  • Investment Management
  • Financial Risk Management & Financial Innovation in Global Financial Markets
  • Corporate Finance
  • Business Valuation & Creating Value by Corporate Restructuring
  • Behavioural Finance
  • Hot Topics in Finance
  • Computational Finance

Die dreigeteilte Struktur des Professional MBA Programms erlaubt Ihnen, Ihre Management und Führungsfähigkeiten im Business Core Modul zu erweitern, sich im Bereich Finance im Spezialisierungsmodul zu vertiefen und Praxisthemen in der Master Thesis zu erarbeiten. Zusätzlich macht es unsere E-Learning Plattform einfach für Sie, Studium und Arbeit zu vereinbaren und die erarbeiteten Themen unmittelbar anzuwenden.

Internationale Studienaufenthalte in Boston, Cambridge & Harvard

Ein wichtiger Programmteil ist der Studienaufenthalt in den USA, im Zuge dessen Sie exklusive Einblicke in internationale Unternehmen am Finanzplatz Boston erhalten und Gastvortragende von Top-Universitäten & Firmen hören. Im Zuge des Aufenthalts entwickeln Sie ein tieferes Verständnis für den US-Kapitalmarkt und aktuellsten Entwicklungen im Bereich Finanzwesen.

Lernen Sie von weltweit anerkannten ProfessorInnen & Führungskräften

In den Executive Education Programmen der WU Executive Academy unterrichten ausschließlich international anerkannte ProfessorInnen und Top-ManagerInnen aus der Praxis. Die Vortragenden stammen von der WU Wien sowie von über 200 Partneruniversitäten und internationalen Unternehmen. Das bedeutet, dass Sie Zugang zu zahlreichen Vorträgen von erfahrenen ExpertInnen haben und exklusive Einblicke in zahlreiche Themen wie zb. neue wissenschaftliche Erkenntnisse, aktuelle Management-Tools und -Techniken und vieles mehr erhalten.

Bauen Sie sich ein internationales Netzwerk auf

Die Entscheidung für das MBA Finance Programm bedeutet, dass Sie sich einer vielfältige Gruppe von sorgfältig ausgewählten Studierenden anschließen, die verschiedene Nationalitäten, Hintergründe und Erfahrungen mitbringen. Der Austausch mit gleichgesinnten internationalen TeilnehmerInnen ist eine der wertvollsten Erfahrungen, die Sie an der WU Executive Academy erfahren werden, besonders vor dem Hintergrund einer zunehmend globalen Wirtschaftswelt. Darüber hinaus haben Sie auch die Möglichkeit, Ihr berufliches Netzwerk mit Ihren KollegInnen zu erweitern und für Ihre weitere Karriere zu nutzen. 

Ausgezeichneter Ruf

Die WU Executive Academy ist Teil der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien, Europas größter Wirschaftsuniversität. Mit über 100 Jahren Erfahrung in der Ausbildung von Führungskräften und international anerkannten Akkreditierungen wie AACSB, EQUIS und AMBA sowie internationalen Business School Rankings wird die WU weiterhin ihrem ausgezeichneten Ruf gerecht. Deshalb wählen über 2.300 Führungskräfte aus 85 Ländern jedes Jahr unsere flexiblen MBA Programme und Universitätslehrgänge.

 

Sind Sie bereit, den nächsten Schritt in Ihrer Karriere zu machen?

 

Füllen Sie das Formular aus, um mehr Informationen zum WU Executive Academy MBA Finance zu erhalten!

Seite teilen