Back to News

WU Executive Academy Podcast: Know How to Succeed

Know How to Inspire

Adela Mehic-Dzanic on How to Advance Your Career through Meaningful Relationships

Last year, Adela Mehic-Dzanic set a personal goal of sharing her career story with 1000 women across the globe. As an expat, the Vice President of the Female Leaders Network and an MBA graduate, she definitely has learned a thing or two about networking. Hear how she created meaningful relationships out of regular networking situations to advance her career.

Mae Leyrer on Turning Changes into Opportunities and the Psychology of Turnarounds

Changes in the work environment can be scary for many people. Mae Leyrer discusses why fighting change is a waste of energy and why you should focus on searching for the opportunity that this moment can hold for you instead.

The change management expert also unhesitatingly shares her leadership strategies as CEO of a company with a € 50 million turnover. The company was dangerously teetering on the edge of bankruptcy before Mae turned it around.

The Global Executive MBA alumna is also a strong proponent of breaking familiar norms, such as the 8-5 workday.

On a more personal note, the mother of a son also shared stories from her time balancing her MBA with family responsibilities and expectations from her own executive mindset.

Peter Wilfinger on Operational Excellence and Harnessing the Power of the Alumni Network

Peter Wilfinger is the second Global Executive MBA graduate to be interviewed. The former president of our International Advisory Board (IAB) talks about the value of our alumni network (including networking tips!) and his interesting professional path up to Managing Director of Kardex Austria.

Olena Khlon on Turning the Impossible Into the Possible

In this first episode, Olena Khlon, the CEO of Fairo, meets with Čedomir Pušica. The former Global Executive MBA student shares lessons learned as an executive in many different firms, including rolling out her projects in new countries and staying true to her values in a foreign environment while respecting her business partners' culture. She also shares how she gets into an inspiring and productive state of mind so she can turn the impossible into the possible.

About the Podcast

The WU Executive Academy now has its own podcast to provide you with real stories from successful members of our community of alumni and students.

Top managers from different countries, industries and backgrounds will give you exclusive insights into:

  • their career development

  • personal mistakes, challenges and learnings

  • required leadership skills

  • the mindset needed for change and cultural differences

  • the advantages of a powerful network and their MBA experience

The host of this insightful podcast is none other than Čedomir Pušica, a current MBA student who is very passionate about his program and the people he has been meeting. Look out for new episodes, published bi-weekly.

Listen to our podcast to get:

  • tips for a successful life

  • practical career and networking advice

  • inspiration from some of today’s brightest leaders

Subscribe to our Podcast

Get the latest inspiring content directly on your device. You can find us on:

Spotify LogoLogo Apple Podcast
Share this

Zurück zu News

WU Executive Academy Podcast: Know How to Inspire

Know How to Inspire

Adela Mehic-Dzanic über die Bedeutung des Netzwerks für die Karriere

Letztes Jahr setzte sich Adela Mehic-Dzanic das persönliche Ziel, ihre Karrieregeschichte mit 1000 Frauen auf der ganzen Welt zu teilen. Als Expat, Vizepräsidentin des Female Leaders Network und MBA-Absolventin hat sie einiges über die Kraft von Netzwerken gelernt. Hören Sie, wie sie aus alltäglichen Networking-Situationen Beziehungen geschaffen hat, um ihre Karriere voranzutreiben.

Mae Leyrer über die Verwandlung von Veränderungen in Chancen und die Psychologie von Turnarounds

Veränderungen im Arbeitsumfeld können für viele Menschen beängstigend sein. Mae Leyrer erzählt, warum es Energieverschwendung ist, sich gegen Veränderungen zu wehren, und warum man stattdessen lieber nach den Chancen suchen sollte, die dieser Moment für einen bereithalten kann.

Die Change-Management-Expertin teilt auch ohne Scheu ihre Strategien als CEO zur Bewältigung von Veränderungen in einem Unternehmen mit einem Umsatz von 50 Millionen Euro. Das Unternehmen stand gefährlich kurz vor der Pleite, bevor Mae das Ruder herumriss.

Die Global Executive MBA-Absolventin ist eine starke Befürworterin des Aufbrechens gewohnter Normen, wie zum Beispiel des 8-5-Arbeitstages.

Persönlich erzählte die Mutter eines Sohnes auch von ihrer Zeit, in der sie den MBA mit familiären Angelegenheiten und den Ansprüchen an ihre eigene Führungsrolle in Einklang brachte.

Peter Wilfinger über Operational Excellence und die Kraft des Alumni-Netzwerks

Peter Wilfinger ist der zweite Global Executive MBA-Absolvent, der interviewt wird. Der ehemalige Präsident unseres International Advisory Board (IAB) spricht über den Wert unseres Alumni-Netzwerks (inklusive Networking-Tipps!) und seinen interessanten beruflichen Weg bis zum Geschäftsführer von Kardex Austria.

Olena Khlon über das Möglichmachen des Unmöglichen

In dieser ersten Folge treffen sich Olena Khlon, die CEO von Fairo, und Čedomir Pušica. Die ehemalige Global-Executive-MBA-Studentin erzählt, was sie als Führungskraft in vielen verschiedenen Firmen gelernt hat. Dazu gehört, dass sie ihre Projekte in neuen Ländern ausrollt und ihren Werten in einer fremden Umgebung treu bleibt, während sie die Kultur ihrer GeschäftspartnerInnen respektiert. Sie erzählt auch, wie sie sich in einen inspirierenden und produktiven mentalen Zustand versetzt, um das Unmögliche in das Mögliche zu verwandeln.

Über den Podcast

Die WU Executive Academy hat jetzt einen eigenen Podcast, um Sie mit Geschichten von erfolgreichen MitgliederInnen unserer Community von Alumni und Studierenden zu beliefern.

Top-ManagerInnen aus verschiedenen Ländern, Branchen und Hintergründen geben Ihnen exklusive Einblicke in:

  • ihre Karriereentwicklung

  • persönliche Fehler, Herausforderungen und Learnings

  • erforderliche Führungsqualitäten

  • das notwendige Mindset für Veränderungen und kulturelle Unterschiede

  • die Vorteile eines starken Netzwerks und ihre MBA-Erfahrung

Der Gastgeber dieses inspirierenden Podcasts ist kein anderer als Čedomir Pušica, ein aktueller MBA-Student, der von seinem Programm und den Menschen, die er getroffen hat, sehr begeistert ist. Halten Sie Ausschau nach neuen Episoden, die alle zwei Wochen erscheinen.

Durch unsere Podcast-Gäste bekommen Sie:

  • Tipps für ein erfolgreiches Leben

  • praktische Ratschläge für Karriere und Networking

  • Inspiration von einigen der klügsten Köpfe von heute

Abonnieren Sie unseren Podcast

Holen Sie sich die neuesten inspirierenden Inhalte direkt auf Ihr Gerät. Sie finden uns auf:

Spotify LogoLogo des Apple Podcast Player
Seite teilen